sprachen

BMI-COMUNDO

The SMB (represented by the Association Missionshaus Bethlehem) and the Partner Organisation Bethlehem (formerly SMB Association), founded on June 30, 2000 the “Bethlehem Mission Immensee” (BMI), which was responsible for the continuation of missionary activities. On June 25, 2011, BMI became an independent legal institution and the SMB joined it as a collective member.

On November 12, 2016 BMI changed its name to COMUNDO. At the same time a new association BMI was founded. Together with the Ticino counterpart INTER-AGIRE, this BMI co-sponsors COMUNDO.

BMI – Bethlehem Mission Immensee

The BMI (together with INTER-AGIRE) supports the activities of COMUNDO, amongst other things, both in an ideal and material manner. By assisting professionals before, during and after their deployment, and, in consultation with COMUNDO, carries out political lobbying and awareness-raising activities.

Thus, BMI adheres to the foundations laid down by the SMB and its partner network. From the preamble of the BMI statutes of November 11, 2016:

“The association BMI understands itself as – linked in history and objectives – in continuity with the long-term activity of the Bethlehem Mission Society (SMB), the SMB Association and the Partner Association. It supports the concerns of the preceding organizations in an updated form, open to the future”.

“For us faith, spirituality and socio-political commitment belong together. The liberating example of Jesus inspires us to find ways for a healthy, ecological and social life practice to name the causes of oppression and destruction and to work with and for those affected locally.”

Many members of the BMI are also members of the Friendship Circle SMB.

COMUNDO

“The vision of COMUNDO is a world with an increase in social justice and well-being and a decrease of inequality for all people. This worldview also includes immaterial basic needs such as cultural world heritage, spiritual traditions, social life, political formation, self-realization and recreation”.  (From: www.comundo.org)

COMUNDO operates from branch offices in Lucerne, Fribourg and Bellinzona as well as from an office in Germany (Rottweil). At present, COMUNDO employs about 200 people, of whom about 100 are active in 7 countries of Latin America, Africa and Asia. COMUNDO is the leading Swiss organization for personnel development cooperation (PEZA).

www.comundo.org/en/

sprachen

BMI-COMUNDO

Die SMB (vertreten durch den Verein Missionshaus Bethlehem) und der Partnerverein Bethlehem (vormals Assoziation SMB) gründeten am 30. Juni 2000 die «Bethlehem Mission Immensee» (BMI), die für die Weiterführung der missionarischen Tätigkeit verantwortlich war.  Am 25. Juni 2011 wurde die BMI eine eigenständige juristische Institution, der die SMB als Kollektivmitglied beitrat.

Am 12. November 2016 änderte die BMI ihren Namen in COMUNDO. Gleichzeitig wurde ein neuer Verein BMI gegründet. Zusammen mit dem Tessiner Pendant INTER-AGIRE ist er ein Trägerverein von COMUNDO.

BMI – Bethlehem Mission Immensee

Die BMI unterstützt (zusammen mit INTER-AGIRE) ideell und materiell die Tätigkeit von COMUNDO, u.a. indem sie Fachpersonen vor, während und nach ihrem Einsatz begleitet und in Absprache mit COMUNDO politische Lobby- und Sensibilisierungsarbeit betreibt.

Dabei hält die BMI an den in der SMB und dem Partnerverein gelegten Grundlagen fest. Aus der Präambel der BMI-Statuten vom 12.11.2016:

«Der Verein BMI versteht sich – verbunden in Geschichte und Zielsetzung – in Kontinuität zur langjährigen Tätigkeit der Missionsgesellschaft Bethlehem (SMB), zur SMB-Assoziation und zum Partnerverein. Er unterstützt die Anliegen der Vorgängerorganisationen in aktualisierter Form und zukunftsoffen.»

«Glaube, Spiritualität und sozialpolitisches Engagement gehören für uns zusammen. Das befreiende Beispiel von Jesus ist uns Inspiration, Wege für eine gesunde, ökologische und soziale Lebenspraxis zu finden, die Ursachen von Unterdrückung und Zerstörung zu benennen und uns mit und für die Betroffenen vor Ort einzusetzen.»

Viele Mitglieder der BMI sind zugleich auch Mitglieder des Freundschaftskreises SMB.

COMUNDO

«Die Vision von COMUNDO ist eine Welt mit mehr sozialer Gerechtigkeit und Wohlbefinden und weniger Ungleichheit für alle Menschen. Diese Weltsicht schliesst auch immaterielle Grundbedürfnisse wie Kulturwelterbe, spirituelle Traditionen, soziales Leben, politische Gestaltung, Selbstverwirklichung und Freizeitgestaltung mit ein.» (aus: www.comundo.org)

COMUNDO betreibt je eine Geschäftsstelle in Luzern, Freiburg und Bellinzona sowie ein Büro in Deutschland (Rottweil). Zurzeit beschäftigt COMUNDO rund 200 Mitarbeitende, davon sind gegen 100 Fachpersonen in 7 Einsatzländern in Lateinamerika, Afrika und Asien tätig. COMUNDO ist die führende Schweizer Organisation der Personellen Entwicklungszusammenarbeit (PEZA).

www.comundo.org/de/